Our Leadership


Dr. Danita Johnson Hughes
President and CEO | Edgewater Systems for Balanced Living, Inc. (Edgewater Systems)

Message from the President
One behalf of Senior Management, Board Members, the Ambassadors Board, and all the staff at Edgewater Systems, thank you for your interest in Edgewater Systems. To our clients and the community, we are here to help you! To our community’s businesses, non-profits, schools, and residents, we are here and ready to partner with you to help make a difference in our community.

Senior Management

Mohammad Butt, M.D. - Chief Medical Officer
Timothy Thomas, MSW, LCSW, LCAC - Chief Clinical Officer
Email: tthomas@edgewatersystems.org
Eric Davidson - Chief Financial Officer
Email: edavidson@edgewatersystems.org
Michael LaBroi, MBA - Chief Information Officer
E-mail: m.labroi@edgewatersystems.org
Hope A. Nalls, MSN-ED, RN-BC - Chief Nursing Officer
Email: hnalls@edgewatersystems.org Ph 219.885.4264 x 2208
Stephen K. Kimani, PH.D., LCSW, LMFT, LCAC, MAC, MBA - Chief Corporate Compliance & Quality Assurance Officer
Email: skimani@edgewatersystems.org Ph 219.885.4264 x 2008
Arlene Pearson, MBA - Chief Human Resources Officer
E-mail: apearson@edgewatersystems.org
Janelle St. John, M.S. - Chief Fund Development and Communications Officer
E-mail: jstjohn@edgewatersystems.org


Coporate Board Members


Shirley P. Thomas
Retired, Educator

Dr. Sharron Johnson-Shirley
Vice Chair
Superintendent, Lake Ridge Schools

Brad Vosberg
VP. Retail Banking Group Manager, People’s Bank

Attorney Jerome Ezell
IUN Adjunct Professor


Randy Boarden
Konica Minolta

Attorney Jonathan R. Anderson
Anderson Partners LLC, & Anderson Development, LLL

Dr. Regina Biddings-Muro
Vice Chancellor, Purdue University Northwest

Larry Brewer
Owner, South Shore Dance Alliance

Bernard Carter
Lake County Prosecutor, Lake County Prosecutors Office

Tracy Williams
Hinton & Williams Funeral Home

Ambassadors for Edgewater

Attorney Calvin Bellamy
Krieg DeVault

Dr. Thomas Coley
Ivy Tech Community College

Lourdes M. Dennison
Broker Associate/Realtor
McColly Real Estate &
Executive Director of Asian American Medical Association

Roosevelt Haywood, III
President & CEO
Haywood and Fleming Associates

Dr. Sharon Johnson-Shirley
Lake Ridge School Corp

Karen Lauerman
President and CEO
Lake County IN Economic Alliance (LCEA)

Doris Leaf
STASH Construction

Dr. Dan Lowery
Calumet College of St. Joseph

Maurice G. Mabon
Investors Trust

Andrea Pearman
Creative Commander
Diversified Marketing Strategies

Chris White
The Northwest Indiana Times